Sign in to access the secure retail trade area:            | 


I would like to thank you on behalf of EFSA Wales on the quality of bait you provided and the level of service offered.

Steve Tucker, EFSA Wales

Tide Information

Tudor Davies Memorial Summer Qualifier Competition Print E-mail
27 Anglers met at around 6 am to book in at Mc-Donald's Fabian Way. It was dark and cold with torrential showers backed by a South Easterly 5-6 wind which was turning North Westerly 5-6 decreasing to a 3 for a time. Sea State was rough and very rough overnight but it did decrease making fish detection perfect as the winds dropped. All the anglers abided by the regulations set by ABP Safety Officer Mr Jon Rees and SWWASAC Safety Officer Alan Duthie to whom we are most grateful for their help in achieving this Prestigious Venue for a Final. Many thanks to Alan & Paul (ABP Security) who were very helpful and professional in doing their Job.

Rods were in at 7:45 am and Anglers braved the cold rain and started connecting with bites from sometimes quite hard hitting whiting, Codling, Dogfish as well as a couple Ray's and a few strap conger that swelled the Catch & Release Finale.

14 Anglers Qualified for the Final today accompanied by 13 Anglers who competed for the Zone awards on the day including two Lady Anglers. SWWASAC Officers and Members would like to thank the Organisers for their tremendous effort in putting together yet another well run League.All Members of SWWASAC would like to thank all the sponsors for their Support in this years League, also the Junior members who have supported and taken part in the 2008 League.


  • 1st Joe Arch (Top Banana) 10.45m

  • 2nd Tony Newton (Penn Angling) 8.76m

  • 3rd Cheryl Bellfield (Top Banana) 8.22m (Fish Count winner)

  • 4th Andy Bunston Gower R/H 8.22m

  • 5th Martyn Richards Gower R/H 8.16m

  • 6th Carl Campion Fairwood 7.62m

Zone 1 Pool

  • Winner Joe Arch (Top Banana)

  • Runner up Tony Newton (Penn Angling)

Zone 2 Pool

  • Winner Cas Prentis (Cardigan SAC)

  • Runner up Brian Kelsby (WWMA)


  • Oompa Loomper Trolley won by Kevin Hughes with the longest single fish of the day Conger Eel 6lb

The Winner - Joe Arch The Winner - Joe Arch Joe Arch receiving his cheque from Andrew John of Dragon Baits

The Sponsors All of the Winners

Dragon Baits would like to thank John Edwards, General Secretary of the SWWASAC for this article.